Life as we know it

Our family adventures

A day of firsts

Leave a comment

So Saturday was my first workout with the team in training and also the day I received my first donation!

I can’t run outside with the group yet because of my asthma. So after the clinic on running apparel I ran on a treadmill inside. I ran 3 miles in 36 minutes before I slowed to walking. Thats longer than I’ve run yet. Three weeks ago was the first time I ran two miles and it was tough… now it hardly phases me. Its just amazing to see this process.

I feel like I can make my body do anything. Its very empowering.

My first donation came from Jan, one of my friends on brides.com. Yes, I got married last year, but I’ve become good friends with some of the women I’ve met on the community. We are united in our quests to lose weight and overall get healthy. They are great girls.

I am about to send out my donation emails and I’m still hoping to get my letters mailed tomorrow. I’m kind of behind on the letters though. I need to address the envelopes. But they will get done.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

