Life as we know it

Our family adventures

So I guess I’m running the full marathon

Leave a comment

So I was nervous before, but now I’m majorly freaking out. I was looking up San Diego tourism information because Doug and I are planning on extending our trip beyond the marathon. Well, I found the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon Web site, and right on the first page is a notice saying THERE IS NO HALF MARATHON. Did anyone know about this?

I’m somewhat peeved about this, but a part of me thought I’d decide to do the full anyway. I was the only one on the team signed up for a half marathon. My group is sending people to two marathons. The other event is in Achorage, Alaska… and thats the one with a half marathon. But I’m set on San Diego. That’s where I want to go.

I know I would have tried to keep up with the people training for the full marathon anyway. Its the competitive side of me. So now I have to! I will definintely concentrate more on mixing running and walking. I’ve already been working on speeding my walking pace a little this week, maybe I knew all along?

So I hope more people come to read my blog and leave me notes of encouragement. I’m quite a bit more intimidated now. But I’m not going to give up. People who have cancer don’t give up!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

