Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Starting to see progress

Leave a comment

So I ran 4 miles again today! We had a team clinic and group workout, but I used the treadmill inside. I felt great. I felt like if the group hadn’t come back when it did that I could have run another half to 1 mile. This is SUCH a great feeling! I got the training schedule for the full marathon and for the next month or so I’m going to use that.

I don’t have to actually commit to the half or full until March 19, our “recommitment” day. Its called that because we need to have a minimum of $1,000 raised. If we don’t have that, we either drop out or pay the difference. On recommitment, I’ll hopefully sign up for the full marathon. Then Doug and I will get to make our travel arrangements. I’m really hoping to have more than the $1,000 minimum by recommitment though. And I’m starting to get less nervous about it. I’ve gotten four more donations over the last few days and I know of a few promised donations that are going to start getting me some funds.

My fundraising total is currently $195. That is awesome. I had $75 three days ago. If I keep up this rate it will be easy. At least I’ll keep telling myself that.

Its snowing here again. Really big flakes. Its actually kind of pretty now that I’m not driving in it anymore. But I really wish the snow would all melt and the temps would rise a little because I really want to get outside to run. I’m going to find out about getting day passes at another gym here that has an indoor track. The treadmill is getting old.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

