Life as we know it

Our family adventures

What’s coming

Leave a comment

I ran 4 miles again today! But by the end of this month I should be running 8. I’m trying not to look that far ahead, as 8 miles is pretty intimidating right now.

The marathon training schedule during the week is 4 to 5 miles two days a week with three days of 0 to 4, meaning days I could run, cross train or rest. I’ve been using those days for cross training, as I didn’t have much success the week that I ran every day. There’s also one intermediate day of 3 to 4 miles.

Long runs are on Saturdays. This week the goal is 5 to 7. Next week is 6 to 8. On March 19, when I have to make my final decision on which event to run in, my longest run should be 9 to 11 miles. Wow. As a team we’re going to run a 10-mile race and a 20-mile race before we actually go to the marathon.

I better just keep my sights set on 5 miles!

In the next two weeks or so I hope to find a good interval to train on, or decide if I can just run it all straight through.

In other news, my donations are up to $315! I’m definitely not as nervous about the fundraising as I was two weeks ago. Of course, I’ve still got a long way to go, but $315 is better than $0!

I got the bright idea to print my fundraising information on two-sided business cards that I spent $17 on last week. The problem is, I can’t get the sheet to feed through the printer twice. It will only go through once, and the printing is terrible. I need some sort of condensed printed version of my information, and these are not going to cut it. I’m sure there’s some way to do it.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

