Life as we know it

Our family adventures

My "ideal" training mileage

Leave a comment

So issues I can’t control still seem to keep me from my ideal training schedule and mileage. I had a great 6-mile run last Saturday, followed by 5 miles Monday. But today I only had time for 3. So I upped my speed a little and finished those 3 about two minutes faster than usual, but I still feel like I failed. It seems like I should be doing so much more than I am! But in reality, I’m still 14 weeks out from my marathon. Its not like its tomorrow. Even though I know that, it doesn’t always help! Keeping the crazy thoughts that run rampant in my head tends to be a big challenge. I know I am doing fine.

The next task I have at hand is tailoring my diet to adequately fuel myself but at the same time not go overboard. I know I need to eat more carbs. But I’ve been limiting them for almost a year… changing my routine seems so tough to me right now. Is this what people who have eating disorders experience?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

