Life as we know it

Our family adventures

First day of spring

Leave a comment

After a long hard winter, spring is here! I won’t be running outside though because today was cross training day. I will, however, walk our dog today for the first time since last fall! I’m sure Monk will enjoy it.

Its just cruel though that even though spring starts today, we have 4-7 inches of snow in the forecast for tonight and tomorrow. I’ll be running inside tomorrow, but I really hope the snow doesn’t affect my long run on Saturday. Its a team clinic and run and I was really looking forward to actually running with the group. I’ll just have to wait and see what things look like Saturday morning.

Yesterday I ran nearly 7 miles outside. I had planned a 6-mile route, but the sidewalks didn’t go through one road, so I had to take a detour. It all worked out though and I got an extra mile in!

This has been a good training week so far. Last week I only ran 17 miles because I was sick, but this week I’m on pace to hit 26 or 27. I’ll run 4 or so miles on the treadmill tomorrow and then we have 8-10 for the group run Saturday. I’ve been trying to increase by a few miles each week.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

