Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Two months to go

Leave a comment

This is Doug and I on new year’s eve 2008. Doug has been my biggest fan through this whole thing. He’s the one who tells me that I can do it when I don’t think I can. I just wanted to share him with you.

I’ve only got two months to go until the marathon! It seems time has flown by as I’ve run 200 miles in training in the last two months. So I guess that would be 200 more miles of training and then the real thing!

I’m still confident. I’m still injury free, for the most part. I don’t know what is going on with my achilles and I don’t really know what to do to keep it from becoming a full-fledged injury. But it doesn’t bother me too much yet so I’m not calling myself injured just yet.

So our trip to San Diego is coming together. Plane tickets have been reserved and Doug’s paid for. We’re going to book our hotel room for after the marathon weekend this afternoon. We’re staying at the Hilton in Del Mar, which is about a half hour from San Diego, but cheaper, despite $12/night for parking and the extra gas. Its right near the beach, which will be good the day after the marathon when I won’t want to go far or do much.

So far everything about our trip is coming out cheaper than I thought it would be. Luckily that means we’ll be able to do everything we want to do for the amount of budget we have! We don’t have to scrimp on plans, which I was actually pretty worried about.

Still plenty of preparation to make but I am up to this challenge. Wish me luck!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

