Life as we know it

Our family adventures

April showers

Leave a comment

I feel like all I’m writing about these days is the weather because its either been really great or really bad. This week its really bad. I need to make my plan for the rest of the week because tomorrow is the only day that its not supposed to rain. I had hoped to do 16 miles for my long run. I have to do that outside. So I need to decide if I can do my long run tomorrow, or if I should shorten my long run to fit in on a different day.

But the complicating factor is that I have a dishwasher repair person coming at some point tomorrow (dishwasher just crapped out the other day and I hate that it took two days to get service because I’m stuck washing dishes by hand!) and I have to go to work two hours earlier than usual. So that doesn’t really leave me with four continuous hours to run.

My other option is to drop to a 10-mile run and do that either outside tomorrow or on the treadmill at the gym. Ten miles is what my training calendar actually says for this week, but I’m trying to get ahead. It still isn’t a decision I really want to make because 10 miles is still a lot of time on the treadmill. But on the plus side it would only be two hours of running, so I might be able to squeeze everything in tomorrow.

I don’t like it when life gets in the way! I guess I’ll keep thinking about it and see where I end up tomorrow. Hopefully it will be on the trail to a 16-mile long run and then a nap.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

