Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Nervous, but hoping for good news

Leave a comment

Tomorrow’s the big day! Tomorrow will determine my ultimate training and marathon goals. Maybe I don’t need to think about it in this dramatic fashion. However, running really shapes my life, at least right now, and the podiatrist tomorrow will tell me what I can do marathon-wise, and general running-wise. I really hope its good news.

But I’m trying not to be nervous. Maybe my injury isn’t that severe. Then again, it could be worse than I think too. But dwelling on it isn’t going to change everything. So my goal for right now is to get through work tonight with minimal distraction and then seeing the podiatrist tomorrow!

I’ve still got this cold, but I think I’m on the mend. My breathing seems like its getting better. My voice is still hoarse, but its better. I’m not as congested, but I’m still coughing. But I think I’ve almost got this thing beat.

I’m hoping to be well enough in my foot and my head/chest to at least go to the group workout Saturday morning. Maybe to walk or, who knows, even run a little. Definitely not the 16 miles everyone else is doing though.

Wish me luck tomorrow!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

