Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Gaining confidence

Leave a comment

Had a short run today because I had lots to do. But the good news is I’m gaining confidence that these orthotics are the answer to my foot problems. I started getting nervous after my run on Monday because I felt new discomfort in my feet, especially the right foot because of the pad. Well, I think its just my feet getting used to having something in the shoe! And my foot hits the ground differently now, which is what’s supposed to happen. I freaked out a little but, but when I realized the discomfort I have isn’t the neuroma, I calmed down a little bit.

The good news is I think the orthotics are enough to treat this problem. I hope getting used to the custom orthotics is as quick!

So the theme of my life these days is busy busy busy. Thursday I need to get my oil changed and buy a present for my best friend’s wedding, which is this weekend. I also need to decide if I will go to my spin class or fit in another run. I had thought running two days in a row wasn’t a real good idea, but now that the orthotics feel OK, I don’t see why I couldn’t run again tomorrow. Its just a matter of time which will work better. I think spin class will just because its earlier. I don’t get up at 9 am to run. I probably should as it gets warmer, but for now I’m not.

The hotel we’re staying at this weekend does not have a gym. Thats kind of surprising, as all hotels have gyms these days. It does have a pool though. I would like to get some sort of exercise this weekend, so maybe swimming will be it. Or perhaps I could try the streets of Danville. This is assuming I get up early enough on Saturday.

If I don’t run tomorrow, I’ll do my long run on Sunday night. I don’t like waiting until the evening though because that makes it less likely I actually will do it.

I don’t have much else to report. I’m heading into the home stretch! I have just over $1,200 left to raise. If you haven’t donated yet, would you?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

