Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Busy weekend coming up

1 Comment

So this weekend is a big one for fundraising. I’m doing my garage sale again on Friday. Saturday I’m taking part in a car wash, and Sunday is the brat stand!!

I’m really really hoping I can make some good money in these three events! My unofficial total right now is right around $3,100. If I can make some good money this weekend, that can be the end of my fundraising, or at least, the meeting of my goal.

I’m starting to get a little nervous again. Time is running short. The deadline is two weeks from tomorrow. I do think I’ll make it, but unfortunately it might go down to the wire.

In other news, I ran 5 miles yesterday and went swimming today. I am not very good at swimming, just enough to get from one end of the pool to the other and get a decent workout. I’m swimming instead of spinning lately because I couldn’t afford to register for spinning! But I’m also pretty busy so it would have been a waste of money anyway for all the classes I’d miss. Its a win-win though because I’ve been wanting to swim more anyway.

I still run more than the half training plan says to. I got myself onto the full plan and its hard to cut that in half. I’ve got the rest of this week and then next week before tapering. I decided I’d follow the miles during the week and then do a long run of 10-12 miles each week so I can get that endurance back that was lacking last week. I think its a good plan and I can handle the extra miles. I am ready for the race, I just need to keep the conditioning.

Doug and I are both ready for this to be over. I want to run the race, he wants to quit worry about fundraising. Well, we both do, but since fundraising might affect our household budget, he’s a little more worried than me. We just want to get to San Diego. I will admit, we’ve had a fair share of arguments about dumb things lately. Its mainly because we’re both cranky! It’ll get better though. Hopefully the pressure will be off, or at least eased, after this weekend.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Busy weekend coming up

  1. Hi,My name is Andrea and I’m working on the Spinning Nation event. I won’t bore you with all the details, but it’s the first nationwide Spinning fundraising event ever and we have a very small staff putting it together. If you like the idea after you take a look at what we’re doing and wouldn’t mind mentioning us on your blog, it would help a lot. If not, I understand. Blogs are a very personal thing and I’d never ask if it weren’t all for good causes. Thanks, you can always reach me at andrea@sportsgrant.org. The website is http://www.spinningnation.org.Best regards,Andrea

Leave a Reply

