Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Garage sale part II

Leave a comment

I had the second and final portion of my garage sale today and I am very pleased with the results. Unfortunately I still have a ton of stuff to get rid of, but I made some money!

And I’m very happy to park my car in the garage again. Doug was parking there all along, but we couldn’t fit both our cars. So I’ve been parkin on the street for the last two weeks.

My total from the whole garage sale experience: $187!! I was going to consider raising $100 to $150 a success, so raising $187 is absolutely PHENOMENAL!

Day one of my fundraising weekend was very much a success. Hopefully days two and three will be just as successful.

Next on the agenda is the car wash tomorrow and the brat stand Sunday. Tomorrow its supposed to be nice, but a bit chilly. Sunday its supposed to rain though.

With the garage sale money and a couple new donations in the last few days, I now have just $460 left to raise. This weekend could be it!

I got the call this afternoon that my custom orthotics came in. I made an appointment for Tuesday to get those. I have a sports medicine appointment Monday afternoon and hopefully I will buy my new shoes on Monday or Tuesday. I will have one long run with my new shoes/ortotics combination so I hope it all works out.

I have nine days before the taper. I’m hoping to fit in two long runs but I suppose I’d be satisfied with one. I didn’t get to run today since it took longer than I thought to take apart the garage sale. I’m hoping to get up early on Saturday or Sunday to run one more time this week but thats doubtful. I’m OK with that though. I’m feeling a lot more positive with my good run yesterday and getting my new shoes and orthotics next week.

Hopefully by the middle of next week I won’t have to be worried about fundraising or injuries anymore! Thats a refreshing thought.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

