Life as we know it

Our family adventures

A much-needed day off…

Leave a comment

… from work, not running 🙂

I have been so busy the last few weeks, and with the end of my active fundraising, I have declared today a day of rest, except for my run in the morning.

Between traveling, my fundraising and writing thank you notes, working odd schedules, band, running and whatever else has been taking up my time, I’m left wondering where that time all went.

Finally today I get a break! I don’t have to worry about fundraising anymore and my last week of training is going well. So after my run, I am going to use the gift card I got for Christmas and go get a massage. Tonight, Doug and I will have a much-needed date night. Money has been so tight, and we haven’t had much free time anyway, so its been awhile.

In between the massage and my date, my plans consist solely of sitting on the couch watching TV, putzing on the computer and equally mindless tasks.

Then Thursday it will be back to the daily grind of working (10 work days til vacation!), writing thank you notes and getting the house back in order.

But I’m going to take today and enjoy it!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

