Life as we know it

Our family adventures

What a great day

Leave a comment

Great news: My custom orthotics with my new shoes are AWESOME!

In fact, I fully believe that had I started training with the orthotics, I’d still be in the full marathon. Of course, thats not how it happened, but it does give me hope that a full marathon can still be in my future.

I ran 5.8 miles this afternoon on the Military Ridge Trail. I stretched a few times early in the run and hardly felt the achilles at all. What a relief.

I could definitely tell the difference between my feet though. My right foot has gotten used to the bump from the metatarsal pad, but my left hadn’t had it yet. Thus, my left foot got a little more sore than my right. Overall, both feet were a bit sore by the end but I don’t think thats really a big deal. I just decided not to finish the three hours for the day. I’ll do three hours tomorrow.

When I got home from my run there was a message on the answering machine that the physical therapy appointment I had made for Tuesday had to be canceled because the therapist was actually not in the clinic that day. I was a bit irritated, until I called and they ended up making things work to get me in earlier! My appointment is now on Friday instead of Tuesday, and its not til 8:30 a.m., so I get to sleep a few extra minutes too.

Then of course I had my massage. It was everything I could have hoped for. So relaxing. It was a bit different than others I’ve had and I will definitely start saving my money to make massage therapy a part of my schedule. I can feel some soreness developing in the really knotty areas of my shoulders, but it still feels great.

So now I get to watch some TV for awhile. Its funny to me that I am excited for that. But I have several DVR’d shows to catch up on. And tonight its dinner at Biaggi’s and a movie, most likely Iron Man. Can’t wait!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

