Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Counting down

Leave a comment

The race is officially two weeks out. Thirteen days and only seven working days until vacation.

I getting to the point where there’s not much more to report!

I’m entering the taper and its going to be hard to hold myself back. This week my longest run should only be about six miles at the most. Considering most of my runs are between six and eight miles, holding myself back will be a challenge. Next week will be even more challenging. My runs next week are only three miles each! But that is the week before the trip so I’ll be really busy.

On Tuesday we have the TNT summer team sendoff, where we will receive our race day singlets, airline tickets, party tickets and assorted other items. We’ll gather the entire team for only the second time. The first time was at our first meeting.

There are people going to San Diego who I have yet to meet. I don’t know if I will meet them all at the sendoff! Its been so hit and miss because we’re all so busy.

Doug and I have made our tentative plans for activities on trip. There’s so much to do there. We’ve got the big things decided and tonight I started looking up events and dining and nightlife options. We’re going to be so busy but I hope we get to relax too.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

