Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Rough run

Leave a comment

I ran 5 miles today, my first run of the taper. It wasn’t hard to hold myself back today. It was a rough run! I think I waited too long after eating to go out. I should have had lunch first. And my legs were sore.

So it wasn’t my best run. But I’m going to have workouts like that and I just need to push through it. Hopefully race day won’t be one of those bad workouts!

My legs are more sore now. I think its the orthotics. I was warned that I could experience pain in my hips, knees and back with the orthotics, and right now I am in all three. Today I wore them 10 hours for breaking in and tomorrow I can wear them all day. But I think I will skip them tomorrow and see if it helps.

I’m glad I have been able to run in the orthotics. That was my goal. So I’m not going to panic that I can’t wear the orthotics all day yet.

I have the next two days off and my goal is to get the house cleaned up and relax a little because I still haven’t been able to do much of that. And tomorrow I get all my race goodies at our sendoff party!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

