Life as we know it

Our family adventures

So what happens next?

Leave a comment

Sunday I’m running the quarter marathon event of the Madison Marathon and then the following Sunday, of course, is my half marathon! But what am I going to do after that?

I’m starting to look at the race calendars to find races I’m interested in running after the half marathon. One thing is for sure: I run slow, but I like it and I plan to keep doing it.

While a full marathon will remain one of my goals, I probably won’t run one until at least next summer or fall at the earliest. I need to get a better running base and strengthen my achilles tendon, which won’t make it possible for a fall marathon this year. And I can’t do it in the winter because of asthma.

I will likely try to partake in a local half marathon or two this fall, however. And there will be plenty of 5Ks and 10Ks to run in. It just depends on what I feel like doing and how much money I have to register!

I will likely continue writing this blog, though I’d have to change the title and the focus a bit. I haven’t really thought about that much, but I have found that I like blogging. Funny, I remember the days when I thought blogs were dumb and I wouldn’t dream of reading one, let along writing one. Now I do both.

In training news, I ran 4.3 miles around my neighborhood today. It went well, but lately it seems like my legs have been feeling heavy at the beginning of my run. I don’t know that its anything to be concerned about. It goes away and my run was fine.

Tomorrow Doug and I are going to the brat fest and the race expo. I’ve already contributed a few brats to the quest to breaking the record. We had some brought in tonight at work.

Sunday is my quarter marathon. And I only have four more days til vacation!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

