Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Thank you

Leave a comment

I wanted to take an opportunity to send out a great big THANK YOU to everyone who has supported me on this journey. I couldn’t have done it without any of you. I have learned so much from this experience and now I’m about to go finish fulfilling the goal I set in January of running the half marathon.

I accomplished both my goals of raising money to help cure blood cancers and run a half marathon because of my supporters. My family, coworkers and friends, including all my virtual friends from brides.com! I also got plenty of support from fellow band members and coworkers of Doug’s and my dad’s.

And its not just the donations I am grateful for. I know that not everyone could contribute to this cause with money. But many of them still contributed with their kind encouraging words and listening ears. I think these were some of the most important supporters I had.

My parents gave me a ton of support in this goal as well, from printing my initial letters for me when I didn’t have my printer yet, to letting me borrow a hose for my car wash, to just letting me know they’re proud of me. That means a lot.

But my biggest cheerleader has been my loving husband Doug. He helped with fundraising too with his own donations as well as helping me in fundraisers. We couldn’t have put on the brat stand with out him! He has come with me to each one of my races and he does anything to support me. I couldn’t have done this without him.

I couldn’t have done this without any of you. Thank you.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

