Life as we know it

Our family adventures

This is it!!

Leave a comment

This is my triumphant post race picture from Sunday!! I wore my medal all day!

Well, this is it. I’m about to go to bed and then we’ll get up early and head to Milwaukee tomorrow. We’re spending the day at a museum or two and then we’ll spend the night at an airport hotel. We take off at 8:20 Friday morning!! Its finally here!

I don’t know if or when I’ll get computer access during the trip, but I will check in here if I do!

I ran 3 miles this morning and we spent the day packing and getting ready. Tonight we went on a date, pizza and Indiana Jones. I highly recommend it. It was awesome, though a bit predictable, and it had plenty of stuff that wouldn’t be believed. But it is the movies, right?

Not much else to say, so I’ll leave you with some more pictures from Sunday and also my other races. Enjoy!


My strong finish


My biggest fan!


Here’s my finish at the Black Earth 10-mile run. I finished in 1:59:31


Running the Lake Monona 20K.


Lake Monona 20K finish! 2:41:40.

Wish me luck!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

