Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Oh, I forgot to mention: It’s official!

Leave a comment

I’m signed up for the half marathon! I signed up today and made our hotel reservations. Now I have no excuse to slack off on my training. Of course, right now I won’t, but who knows what adventures will pop up on my second training journey. I’m sure I’ll get busy. We’ve already got lots of plans for July and August.

One of the reasons I’m most excited about this race is a friend who I’ve only met recently is running the half as well and traveling there with me and Doug. That should be fun. I’m really looking forward to getting to know another Madison friend.

I’m in week 2 of training, looking at 22 or 23 miles total. Its going pretty well so far. I thought before I started that I would try to run more and longer, since thats what I was doing before the RNR half, the overachiever side of me. But I’m following the plan and taking it slow. So far, so good.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

