Life as we know it

Our family adventures

My biggest fan

Leave a comment

A couple days ago I told Doug that he doesn’t have to go to all my races. I don’t want him to get bored or resent them.

He said, “you’re my wife and of course I’ll support you at all your races.”

Isn’t that sweet? I talk to plenty of runners whose husbands never come watch them race. I really lucked out with him, and not only on going to my races part. He’s done a lot for me.

So tomorrow morning, we’ll get up at 6 and head up to DeForest for my 10K race. He’ll set up his camping chair and wait an hour for me to cross the finish.

Doug goes to all my band concerts too.

While these activities are fun for me, they aren’t the most stimulating for spectators. He doesn’t seem to mind though. Or if he does, he’s not telling me. A lot of the time he brings some kind of football magazine to read.

I don’t deserve Doug. He’s a much better person than I am.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

