Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Cutting back

Leave a comment

I’m modifying my training program a bit to cut back and take it easy for a month or so.

After hurting my knee last week I decided, on advice of people who know more than me, that I need to take it easy because I’ve spent a lot of my running time nursing injury. And knees are especially tricky. So I’m trying to prevent further incident.

My program this week added a fifth day of running to continue increasing mileage. I decided I’m just leaving that day off my schedule for now, which will maintain or slightly lower my mileage.

In addition, I’m not going to race in August. I’m also working on slowing myself down and concentrating on my form. My right foot points out and thus kicks out when I run and I am thinking that might be the cause of all my issues.

I’m hoping that with these changes I can quit being so intense about it and save my body.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

