Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Ordering the wide width

Leave a comment

I ran in my new shoes again today just to try them one more time. They actually felt OK… but then around mile 3 of 5 miles the balls of my feet started to hurt like they do when I’m wearing high heels. Not good for a running shoe. Neuroma might even be resurected. I hope not.

It will take about a week for the new shoes to come in, so I will just do some shorter runs in my old shoes.

My legs are actually kind of sore from my run today. My left knee has been hurting and even a little stiff. I hope thats from the bad new shoes. I will be swimming tomorrow but hopefully running again on Friday.

So I’m definitely cutting back and I also won’t race. I wasn’t going to race in August, but I was tempted to race anyway… now I can’t, at least the next few weeks. I’ve also been tempted to run too much, and now I can’t do that over the next week either. At least this isn’t a terrible time to not have shoes.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

