Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Well, the knee is sore again

Leave a comment

I have the same exact pain in my knee that I had two weeks ago. I’m extremely disappointed. And even worse, the pain came back on a day I didn’t even run! I went swimming Thursday and an hour after I got home my knee hurt.

The only thing in common with the two incidents is that the night before I had done my PT strengthening exercises. I can’t help but wonder if too many squats are to blame? Or maybe the bad shoes I wore for two days?

I was cutting back, but I didn’t really want to stop. I didn’t workout at all today and I’ll just walk a bit tomorrow. Maybe I can run on Sunday.

I’m considering making a doctors appointment, though it wouldn’t do much for me right now, since it takes at least three weeks to get into any doctor’s office other than my podiatrist. But it would help me figure out if this is going to be a chronic injury and how to deal with it.

Hopefully, instead I will be pain free when I get my shoes next week, and then the pain will stay away. But my running journey hasn’t been all that easy, so we’ll see.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

