Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Well…

Leave a comment

I ran again today and my knee seems fine again. I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll get my new shoes and keep doing my PT exercises and strengthen my legs… and the knee pain will stay away!

I just don’t know if its worth going to the doctor at this point. This time was just like the last. I took a few days off and now it doesn’t feel like anything ever happened.

My run today was short, only 3 miles, but I ended up feeling OK. I did, however, seem to have some tenderness in my right calf. I had that tenderness on Wednesday as well. I don’t know what thats about or if that contributed to the knee thing.

So it seems like running in my old shoes will work for a few days. I won’t do anything longer than probably 5 miles though. Too much more will definitely make me sore. I’m very hopeful that my new shoes will come in quickly and be the last pair I need to buy for this time around!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

