Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Eight miles

Leave a comment

Since my runs have been shorter distances in the past two weeks, I am sleepy and hungry after my long run today!

But the new shoes are working well for me, and I’m feeling good about my training. I have three more long runs before I taper. I’d like to get up to a 13-miler, but I will settle for 12 or even 11.

I really could run the half marathon right now. My fitness is where it needs to be. It will definitely help to get a longer run than 8 miles in before the race.

The only nagging problem is this knee thing I’ve been dealing with. I’m figuring out how to treat it to keep it from becoming really painful. But I am going to make an appointment with an orthopedic doctor tomorrow. Unfortunately, it could be a month until I get in.

I’m at the point though where I’m confident in my training and fitness and I’m not going to panic if I need to skip a few runs. It will all work out.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

