Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Time for a diet change

Leave a comment

I had a great weekend. And really, I didn’t eat THAT badly, except for all the beer I drank on Saturday.

But now I’m yet again starting the detox process. My diet break is in its ending stages. I’m going back to my diet for three weeks until I see the nutritionist again, but then I’m changing my approach, maybe.

I’m going to switch to maintenance for awhile. I’ve been stuck at 165 for at least three months now. Yeah, I’d love to get down to that illusive 145 to 150 mark, but I’m starting to think my body is just content at 165.

Yes, I’m still overweight according strictly to numbers, but I think its OK considering my fitness and activity level.

Of course, I’m not completely sure how to approach maintenance. I’ve never done it before! I’ve always been gaining or losing weight, which scares me a bit.

So I have three weeks until I see my nutritionist. And until then I’ll go back to my carb-counting ways. I’m also changing up my workout routine a bit too. Instead of running four days a week I’m cutting back to three, and then I’ll cross train three days a week too. My cross training will probably be two days of spinning and one day of swimming.

Changing up my workout is the only thing I can do at this point to see if I can lose a few more pounds. Of course I may change my mind about maintenance if I start losing pounds again, but the specter of maintaining my weight will still be there.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

