Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Summer is winding down

Leave a comment

The weather here in southern Wisconsin has been absolutely gorgeous this week. I love it. It comes right after I journeyed back to southern Illinois last weekend, where the weather is not nearly as pleasant. I was glad I didn’t have any plans to work out when we were there because it certainly wouldn’t have happened.

Summer is coming to a close. School starts here next week and my schedule becomes a little less busy. I wonder what’s in store for the fall?

Fall is my favorite time of year here. I’m really hoping Doug and I can go to Devil’s Lake when the leaves change color. I haven’t been there during the fall in years.

Football is starting next week, which of course means Sundays at home with a pot of chili. I’m looking forward to a not-so-hectic schedule. The constant running around of the summer has worn me down. I thought August would slow down, but it didn’t. So far it looks like September will slow down.

And of course I’m also really excited to run my fall half marathon and other races. The only negative thing is that as the fall progresses, I’ll have to move my workouts inside again. I’m not sure what I’ll do once that happens.

This weekend Doug and I have many fun things planned. One more crazy and hectic running around weekend. But it will all be fun. We’re going out with friends on Friday night, watching our Badgers first game on Saturday, going to the Taste of Madison and the final show of the Mad-City Ski team on Sunday, and then to the Brewers game on Monday. Crazy busy, but fun. And after this weekend? Not much.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

