Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Returning to Team in Training

Leave a comment

On Saturday I am honored to be helping current Team in Training runners along their long run, some runners going up to 20 miles. The current group is running the Chicago Marathon on Oct. 12 and the Nike Marathon and half marathon in San Francisco on Oct. 19.

This group also has runners on their way to Hawaii for the Maui Marathon and half marathon this weekend. Why didn’t I train for that one?

Four of us will be positioned about every four miles on their run course to cheer and give them water and other aid and to drive them back to the meeting spot if they need to stop (or when the half marathoners, who are running 6 to 8 miles, are done).

I only had one run during my TNT training where we used the support crew since several of the longer runs were actually races. But it was very helpful to have them on the route.

I am happy to return to TNT, even though I have to be there at 6:45! Thats even earlier than my group ran. It will be rough too because I actually have to shower and be presentable since I have other plans later in the day. That will be rough, but I really am glad to help.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

