Life as we know it

Our family adventures

A busy day

Leave a comment

I have been up since 5:30 a.m. and it is currently 10:30 p.m. I am tired.

The TNT run did go on, but it was somewhat disorganized because of the rain. We partnered up and had three groups for water stops… but the runners changed their routes or got lost, which is easy to do on the Lake Monona loop, and we didn’t see anyone! We sat in the car for almost two and a half hours and didn’t see anyone. Then we started driving around, didn’t see anyone. So we went back to the meeting spot and a lot of the cars were gone. But two girls did come in before we left, so we got to give them gatorade and water and stuff. So we did help. I know our being there helped. It was nice just talking to fellow TNT participants.

I got done with TNT at 10 a.m. and I was hoping to go home and get a nap in before Justin came to help us with the TV. But we were going to put the new tv stand together first and it took longer than it should have. It was very difficult and frustrating at times. So we got it together and then Justin came and we set up the TV! Thank you Justin!

I made hamburgers on the george foreman grill and brats in the skillet and it all turned out good. I’d rather grill, but it was all still yummy. We hung out for awhile before I had to go to work. I am just about done working and will go home and watch the last of the badgers game and then go to sleep!

I was hoping to get a run in before football starts tomorrow, since the Colts are on at noon. But I’m doubting I get up early enough for that. The circles under my eyes are massive tonight!

Happily I can report that the 10-day forecast for the half marathon, now eight days away, has changed to sunny! Yay!

I rested today but I’m still sore. A combination of the swimming yesterday and then putting big items together today. Hopefully I’ll be good to run tomorrow, though I may get stuck going to the gym and using the treadmill again. At least the race will be sunny.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

