Life as we know it

Our family adventures

One week to go

Leave a comment

And I had a fabulous run this afternoon. I’m a little concerned about some aches and pains I’ve had the last few days though. I think its all because of the humidity the last few days, but I definitely plan to take it easy this week.

I didn’t get out for my run until 3:30, after the Colts finished playing. It was pretty chilly, I actually wore my long sleeve running shirt. But it was nice, even though it was cloudy with a bit of a breeze and threatening rain the whole time.

But I started fast and got faster. I needed to be done by 5 in order to shower and leave for band at 5:45. I was aiming for 7 miles, but I wanted to run 8. Turned out I ran so fast I took a few extra minutes to get the 8. I averaged 12 minutes per mile and ran the 8 miles in one hour 36 minutes. If I run that pace or faster next Sunday, I’ll finish in 2:35 or less. I left a little late for band, but I didn’t mind at all for the great run I had.

This week I want to take it easy, especially with the aches I’ve had. My neuroma is feeling like it wants to flare up and my achilles was a touch tight as I finished running today and my legs are sore. I want to run twice for three or four miles earlier in the week, like Monday and Wednesday. But I don’t know if I will run tomorrow because my legs are a little sore.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

