Life as we know it

Our family adventures

New race clothes!

Leave a comment

Today I bought a new pair of capris for Sunday’s race. I have a new pair that I bought a few weeks ago, but they don’t have pockets. I’d rather have pockets to carry my gels during the race, instead of cramming them in my water belt pouch.

Looking through the activewear section of Kohl’s again, I decided to get a new technical shirt too! Its purple, and my pants are black with teal-y green… TNT colors, though I didn’t plan it that way. I may change my mind about what to wear Sunday though, especially if its chilly.

I need to quit looking at the weather forecast. The chance of showers is back in, though it is a small chance.

I felt really strong in spin class this morning. It was just what I needed after overdoing the running on Sunday and Monday. I’d like to get another run in before the race, but if I continue feeling sore I really need to just cross train or rest. I know missing my last run isn’t going to kill me. I keep telling myself that. But its going to be tough to stop myself if I decide I shouldn’t do it.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

