Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Tired legs

Leave a comment

Well, my soreness has completely gone away, but my legs are still pretty tired. I was able to do everything in spin class this morning, which was nice. But I think I’ll take a rest day tomorrow and go to Turbo Kick at the Y on Saturday. I would still like to run on Sunday, but right now I doubt it will happen. I might have that 0-mileage week after all. That can change though!

I am feeling a little strange though having a week without running. I really want to get back out there! I want to see how I can run without walking.

I’m also feeling kind of strange not having a big race to train for. I’m starting to think I could train through the winter, but there aren’t any big races in Wisconsin in the winter, obviously. And we can’t afford to travel unless we end up going somewhere on vacation that also has a race. That could be a very faint possibility, but really my next half, or maybe full marathon, will be in May.

Thats kind of a bummer. I will have to work on the motivation part of running, especially once there are no more races. The big races motivate me. I’m not even sure the small races will motivate me as well as my two big ones have.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

