Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Changing focus

Leave a comment

I’m changing my layout again and changing my focus! I actually have a few short term goals now, but the ultimate goal will be a year in the making: running a full marathon. I’m sure you all knew that was coming.

My other short term goals:
1. Shifting to mostly, if not all running.
2. Conditioning to run in cooler weather.
3. Run a few shorter races this fall to keep that motivation.
4. Upping my mileage base this fall and winter. My previous mileage high was 26 in a week and I’d like to up that to at least 35 consistently per week before beginning training in January or February.

I’m probably going to change the domain for this blog too, but I’m trying to figure out how to do that and not lose whoever actually is reading.

Looking forward to another run tomorrow! I’m hoping for 6 or 7 miles with fewer walk breaks again. I’m not real sure how to go about training for that. I’d like to get to running 5K without stopping by the time I get to my race in two weeks. After that, who knows? Thanks for reading.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

