Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I miss when dieting was easy

Leave a comment

Believe it or not, it was easy for me. I counted carbs. If I stayed under 180 grams per day, I lost weight.

Unfortunately in the last three or four months, that stopped. With all my exercise I need more carbs, more food to sustain me. So I’m changing my diet to counting calories instead. And I don’t like it one bit.

I’ve been tracking my food most days and my calorie consumption is all over the map. Not to mention I need to watch out that I don’t consume too much fat or too many carbs!

I’ve been in this transition for almost a month now. I haven’t seen any progress. I get to the point where I feel bad about anything I put in my mouth. I’m not sure what I’m doing wrong. Though I have decided to be happy with my current weight, I’m still afraid I’m going to gain it all back. I’m just wondering when this will become automatic again.

I am finally starting to weight train again. At least I weight trained today. I’m hoping to do it at least once a week, ideally twice. Tuesdays are good because I’ll do it after spin class and before I have yoga class. Hopefully adding these two components will add the routine change I need to spur the weight loss again.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

