Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I registered for the Berbee Derby tonight

Leave a comment

So for such an infrequent blogger lately, I’m surprised to post three times in the same day. But I registered for my thanksgiving day race today, the Berbee Derby 10K. My goal is to run the whole thing without stopping.

Since I’m losing two weeks of running, I don’t know if I can do it or not. It will take some work. My last run was 6 miles without stopping, so I think I can do it if I can start running again soon.

Its such a big and popular race that there are all these rules/tips about parking. They suggest arriving at 8 am, an hour before the start. This should be interesting. I’m trying to figure out how to coordinate the race with going home for Thanksgiving dinner.

I really hope the weather is good for running this race. I will be disappointed if I can’t. But I’ve recently figured out how to keep my asthma more in check when its colder. And with my next paycheck I’m hoping to buy a windbreaker, so that should help. Its not going to be subzero at the end of the month, I’m pretty confident. I just need to get over my current injury. I want to run so bad, but I need to at least wait until the weekend.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

