Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I think my hip is finally getting better

Leave a comment

It could be just because I did almost nothing today, but if that’s what it takes, thats all right with me. The most impactful thing on my hip has been the process of getting myself out the door and to my desk at work. The worst has been when I lift up out of my car. While that did hurt a bit today, it wasn’t nearly as bad as it has been.

I am hoping that means I’m getting better. I wonder if maybe I could swim or do something this weekend. I’m going a little stir crazy without the ability to exercise. This is the longest I’ve gone without running in a very long time, and its approaching the longest I’ve gone without exercise in my recent past.

But I don’t know if the cross training I did last week made my injury this bad in the first place. So its probably better that I wait until my doctor’s appointment. But perhaps I could do something after the sports medicine clinic tomorrow.

At least going into the weekend I’ll be with Doug! We’ve got fun stuff planned for this weekend. And even if we didn’t, sitting around watching tv is a lot more fun when I’m not by myself.

So I am happy to finally be making some progress. Of course now that I’m seeing progress again, I’m thinking about running. Specifically, whether or not I can run the Berbee Derby. But I need to keep that out of my mind. My complete recovery is more important than the race. And if I skip the race, it will make Thanksgiving Day a lot easier anyway… and save the money I was going to spend on a wind breaker.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

