Life as we know it

Our family adventures

My mood is OK, but my diet’s not

Leave a comment

I managed to eat well for my first two weeks post-injury, but since last weekend that hasn’t been the case. I suppose the trade off is that I’m not terribly depressed. I guess the eating is my comfort for a little while? I’m not worried though. My weight has stayed steady since last spring, so a few treats now aren’t going to change it that much.

The pain I was having last week is diminished, but it is still present. If I press on the spot of the fracture it gets sore. And if I do walk a bit farther I do feel it a little bit. But I’m not as concerned as I was last weekend.

I am getting a little annoyed though when I have to get up and go somewhere. I enjoy my yoga class but I didn’t really want to get up for it this morning. I have shopping and baking to do tomorrow that I might not be real motivated for. I am still not enjoying my inactivity, but I suppose I’m getting used to it.

I’m starting to feel like I can swim any day now. I won’t have time tomorrow and obviously I can’t on Thursday, but I might try to go swimming on Friday. I need to do something.

It will suck to wake up on Thanksgiving morning and not go to the Berbee Derby though. Especially since the weather’s supposed to be really nice. I figure if I had been running, with proper apparel I could still be running outside. So I’m disappointed, but I will get there. Right now I’m feeling somewhat positive.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

