Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I need a workout bad

Leave a comment

My body is actually sore from my lack of working out. My back is sore, as are my legs. Though my legs might be sore because of my injury. Its more of a constant dull ache now instead of outright pain. I think thats because since it doesn’t hurt as much I’m not being quite as careful with my movements. I don’t think this is bad.

What is bad is my lack of movement! I am swimming on Monday no matter what. I NEED the exercise. I was afraid that after a long enough time without it, I’d never want to go back. But that is definitely not the case. My body does get achy when I’m not working out. I need to move and stretch my muscles and joints. Just not too hard for right now.

I’m hoping to buy a better swimsuit this week. I’ve been needing one for awhile now. But I have a little money right now and I’m going to be swimming a lot at least for the next month. So I’m going to try to buy one. And maybe some new goggles too. I’m not a fast swimmer. But maybe a better swimsuit will make me faster! That new suit made all those athletes break records in Beijing, right?

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

