Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I love this feeling

Leave a comment

Its the rush of endorphins from working out for the first time in awhile. Wow! I was smiling all day!

I almost didn’t go. I slept in kind of late so I almost just decided to stay home. But I went anyway and I am so glad I did.

It felt so good to be moving again. I even got my heart rate a bit higher than I usually do while swimming, but that might just be because I hadn’t worked out in three weeks. I swam for 35 minutes – 48 laps, which is not quite three-quarters of a mile – but I was tempted to do more.

I am taking in slow though. I felt a little twinge down both my legs that felt a little like when I first felt my stress fracture. I think its just that both my adductors (the muscles on the inside of the thigh) are a little sore. I haven’t used those muscles at all in not working out, so it doesn’t surprise me. I think this just feels a little like my injury did at first because I’m sure the fracture did cause a muscle strain.

Either way, I’m just doing yoga tomorrow and then another swim on Wednesday or Thursday. I am thinking about spinning Thursday, but I probably won’t do it. I will only work out two or three times a week at first. I’m still hoping to go looking for a new swimsuit tomorrow.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

