Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Exercise really does help my mood

Leave a comment

My mood is much improved now that I am working out again. I can really feel myself happier. Its funny to see how I take that part of my life for granted. Exercising really does help my mood.

But now that I’m working out again, I am getting that longing to run, or at least to plan for when I do run. I expected this. But I need to get it out of my head or else my endorphins are wasted. I’m tired of being sad!

I’m starting to let myself wonder if I could still run the full marathon. Its dumb to even think about that at this point considering I don’t even see the doctor for another week and a half. I have no idea when I’ll start PT, what kind of rehab is needed, and when that rehab will include running.

I had a great swim today. I love the new suit, and I am more comfortable swimming in a suit that fits me well. I am finding some efficiencies in the stroke that are making me a bit faster even though I don’t feel like I’m working any harder. I don’t know if thats because of the suit or not. Either way, I was able to get my heart rate higher today, which I am very happy about.

So I’m back on my diet, with breaks every other day for going out to eat, whoops! Its OK though, I’ve decided. I’m eating well when I’m at home. And besides, its my birthday, and the holidays coming up, so I can enjoy myself. I have vowed not to get back on the scale until I’m back to my normal diet and, more importantly, exercise routine. So it will probably be mid-January, and I have decided I’m OK with that.

Doug is taking me to Samba, a brazilian restaurant, on Saturday night for my birthday celebration and I cannot wait. We tried brazilian food in Mexico and it is to die for. And I will be stuffed to the gills, but I will enjoy every minute of it. And that won’t be my only indulgence of the next few days.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

