Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I’m getting stronger!

Leave a comment

Its been amazing to see the change in my strength over the last four days. The soreness has moved around, but overall is going away. Right now my forearms are sore, my right more than my left. I suppose this is a signal that I am actually supporting my weight with my arms the way you’re supposed to on crutches.

The crutches are also giving my abs a workout.

It would be a shame to get rid of the crutches and lose the strength and toning I have gained, but I’ve never been able to maintain any kind of toning. Maybe this will be what I need to keep it. I am interested in seeing if I can do things like tricep dips once I can go to the gym again.

Speaking of the gym, not being able to go in the next couple weeks isn’t the worse thing in the world. The gym is always packed in January. That rush will likely be wearing off by the time I get back there.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

