Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Optimism returning

Leave a comment

I had been undecided on whether the crutches are helping. But today I have decided they are helping. But for some reason I still feel like I’m faking every time I get the crutches out and hobble into the office. Just because I can walk without them, but I’m not supposed to. That conflict just makes me feel weird.

Yesterday was a good day. I had a good night at work, I’m learning to knit and enjoying it, and I listened to some good girly music on the way home from work. I pulled into my garage with a happiness I haven’t really had in awhile. I’m fighting to keep that happiness today because I really like that feeling and I don’t want to lose it.

After tonight I only have six more work days until I see the doctor and hopefully get rid of the crutches and also get the OK to start PT! **crossing my fingers**

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

