Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Where does it end?

Leave a comment

I suppose I’d be a bit more aggravated by my newest injury, except I couldn’t run before and I still can’t run. I still have to stay off my feet. Now at least I have some muscle relaxers for the pain, but geez. Where is this going to end? I’m really starting to hate the doctors office just because I’ve been to too many doctors for too many different things lately.

To rewind: I felt fine most of the day yesterday until the evening when my neck started getting sore. By the time I went to bed it was very difficult and painful to turn my head or do much of anything else that required the use of muscles in my neck, including swallowing.

So I work up early this morning and called for a doctor’s appointment. I’m really miffed by the fact that I can never get an appointment with my primary doctor. I couldn’t even see a doctor this morning. I saw a nurse. But I suppose she came to the same conclusion a doctor would have. I have whiplash.

And muscle relaxers to go with it. I took a muscle relaxer for a few years when my stress headaches were at their worst, so I know what to expect. But the dose I have now is more than I was taking at that time. I know I’ll get back the sleep I didn’t get last night, but at this dose, I might not wake up til next week!

Anyway, I’m loopy and foggy now, not to mention exhausted and maybe not making much sense. So I’m going to bed. I’m hopeful my health will start taking a turn for the better soon. Stay tuned.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

