Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I’m tired of being broken!

Leave a comment

So today I left the crutches at home. Why? I was determined to keep using them the full time. And I was. However, right now my right arm hurts worse than it has thus far. In fact, every time I move my arm a pain shoots down from my elbow to my wrist. I don’t think this is your normal pain that goes with crutches. I think something might really be wrong.

I forgot to take more Advil this afternoon before going to work, so I’m wondering if my arm pain has been masked by the Advil all along. I found a sore spot just below my elbow that I think is where this pain is originating. I can’t tell if its muscular or bone or who knows what. But I can’t grip anything without it hurting. I can’t turn my arm. In fact, sometimes it just aches when I’m not doing anything. In fact, its throbbing a bit now.

I don’t know if this pain is from the crutches, my fall, or perhaps both. Either way, I’m so tired of this! And I’m so tired of going to the doctors! How much money have I spent on copays since I got hurt in October? And what are the chances a doctor will be able to do anything for me anyway?

Since I forgot to take Advil before I left this afternoon, my neck has felt somewhat tender tonight as well. Not painful, its more of a fatigue. I wonder if this means I’m getting better? The fact that I still feel anything shows that I’m not quite recovered yet. I also have had a bit of a headache.

It is worth mentioning, however, that I don’t feel a thing at my stress fracture spot and I haven’t at all for a couple days now. And not even today when I’m walking farther without the crutches. I suppose even if I don’t use them anymore, they have served their purpose. I’m undecided if I would continue using the crutches if this pain in my arm goes away. Is it necessary? I guess I’ll just have to wait to find out.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

