Life as we know it

Our family adventures

OK, this is just getting rediculous

Leave a comment

I can’t move my right arm without a shooting pain now. About a half hour ago I did something – I have no idea what – but something that made the pain in my arm even worse than it already was and constant. Its a pressure on the top of my arm below the elbow. It radiates down the fore arm and into my wrist. The area below my elbow, my forearm and my wrist all hurt separately and at the same time. Bending at my elbow gives it the worst pain.

I’ve taken some ibuprofin and that seems to have lessened the pain, but its still there. For awhile I couldn’t do anything – use my mouse, type, anything – with my right hand.

I have a bruise below my elbow that developed sometime yesterday. It seems to be getting longer, I see faint discoloration in a line down my arm. Its hurt for more than a week, starting on New Years Day when I was on the crutches, but getting worse since my fall. This is my third day off the crutches and it hasn’t gone away. It gets worse with more movement. Its not just a silly muscle strain from the crutches.

So in writing all these problems with my arm, I’m noticing that it sounds like how I described my stress fracture before it was diagnosed. Pain that moves around and gets worse with movement. Great. What could this mean?

I was trying to decide if I should wait it out and go to my normal clinic on Monday or if its worth a trip to immediate care this weekend. This latest episode has convinced me that not only is it worth a trip to the doctor, I’ll be going to immediate care tomorrow morning.

I’m so tired and I’ve been a little dizzy and weak – and I’ve thought it was from either the muscle relaxer or coffee, or maybe both, but maybe its my arm? I’ve gotten a bit more dizzy since this pain in my arm intensified.

Whatever this is, its just getting rediculous. What did I do to deserve this? I’ll report back tomorrow.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

