Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Good luck Dano!

1 Comment

My good friend Dan is running the Disney World Marathon tomorrow, and a couple of his family members are running too. I just want to wish Dano and his family good luck!!

Dan is a big part of the reason I decided to run with Team in Training last year. I was on the fence, especially when I found out I had to pay $75 for registration that day. But he came to the meeting and shared his experience running the PF Chang’s half a few weeks before, and he started mentoring and had just registered for Disney already! Anyway, I asked him a bunch of questions and ended up deciding to join. I had the money to register and grand plans of shopping. Instead I gave it to the LLS, which gave me much more in return. Thank you Dan!

Oh, and Dan did fundraising with TNT again that session for the century ride in Lake Tahoe. And he is now training for the Wisconsin Ironman Triathlon in September, AND fundraising too, in addition to mentoring newbies like me! Wow.

Anyway, that’s Dan.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

One thought on “Good luck Dano!

  1. Thank you, Jessica! The Disney Marathon was a great success – TNT everywhere, and (as you know) so very supportive all throughout the course. We ran through all four parks (so fun!), the weather was hot and sunny, and my almost-healed hip was painful but it held up for the distance. I’m especially proud of my dad, wife, and brother for finishing their first half-marathons. Now I’m heading out on vacation – more details later!I knew you were on the fence the day I met you at the TNT info meeting, and was so glad you signed up – and have kept it up. The Team and all the recipients of its fundraising are so much better for having you.Cheers,Dano

Leave a Reply

