Life as we know it

Our family adventures

I don’t know what I would do without Doug!

Leave a comment

In all my complaining about my injuries and such I’ve neglected to give proper appreciation to my sweet husband! He’s done so much to help these last three weeks or so as I’ve been trying to stay off my feet and then after I fell last week.

Doug has done the grocery shopping the last three weeks so I didn’t have to do all that walking. Doug hates even looking at the store, let alone going in. That’s love right there. He’s done some light cooking and a lot of the cleaning. He took me to the doctor and put up with my whining. I don’t know what I would do without his support! Thanks honey!

In other news, Dan finished the Disney marathon in 4:59:57, an 11:26 pace. Nice work Dan!

And lastly, I’ve noticed some pressure in my stress fracture area. Its not pain, and I hope it doesn’t become painful. I’m ready to be done with this stress fracture! I see the doctor Tuesday, so I’m going to try my best to stay off my feet til then. I REALLY hope this doesn’t get painful again. I don’t think I could take it waiting another month to start PT!

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

