Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Nervous

Leave a comment

Today I will be released to PT or I will be in limbo for another month.

Its my second follow-up appointment on my stress fracture. To say I’m nervous is somewhat of an understatement. Especially since I have had some pressure that has bordered on soreness and pain. I am so incredibly frustrated right now.

I haven’t exercised in over a month. I haven’t done grocery shopping. I used crutches. I’ve avoided cooking. I hadn’t felt a thing from that spot in almost two weeks. Then on Sunday I started feeling some pressure, and today I admit its a bit of pain too. I didn’t do a damn thing over the last two days, so why is it sore again?

I’m so mad that I couldn’tuse the crutches right and I’m even more mad that I fell on the ice a week ago. If either of those tings hadn’t happened, I might be in a much better spot right now. My arm is better, but still sore. I still can’t use the crutches. So what is t going to take to heal this thing? I want to get moving again. I’m so tired of sitting on my butt.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

