Life as we know it

Our family adventures

Nope

Leave a comment

As expected, I’m not cleared for PT. But at least I won’t quite be in limbo for the next five weeks. I can pool run, swim or bike for 15 to 20 minutes at a time every other day as long as I don’t have pain during or after the workout. At least its something.

I had my cry and I’ll probably have some ice cream after work tonight, but I’m getting over it. I did expect it after all. I am a lot better than I was a month ago, but the fact that I have random pain and pressure in the spot means I’m not yet pain-free.

My question now is… is it really worth it to get ready and drive to the gym in the bitter cold for a measly 15-minute workout? I don’t suppose it is, but I’m so tired of sitting on my butt, I most certainly will make the trip.

Author: Jessica

I am a running working mama. We work hard and play hard and I have a lot to share along the way.

Leave a Reply

